Flurry of Wishes – CASEing the Catty Holiday Section

This week at CASEing the Catty, we are CASEing the Holidays Section of the 2017-2018 Annual Catalogue on pages  112 – 125.

I know it isn’t close to Christmas yet, however I decided to make a Christmas card for my CASE this week.  I’m normally late getting Christmas cards done, or don’t get around to doing them altogether, so this time, at least 2 people will get Christmas cards.

Here is what I came up with …

I swapped out the colours and used Marina Mist, Silver and Smoky Slate. I decided to do some faux stitching, rather than getting the sewing machine out.  Which colour combination do you prefer? Or would you choose a different colour combination?

I actually made two cards, one with the faux stitching and one with just the piercing.  Which one do you prefer?

I think I decided that I like the one with the stitching as it makes the images stand out a bit more.  The Marina Mist snowflakes have been attached on dimensionals to give some more dimension and the sentiment was stamped onto vellum and heat embossed with Silver embossing powder.

Update: My card was tied this week for the most likes.

Until next time … happy stamping,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

