CASEing the Catty – For Babies & Kids Section, A Little Wild

Well here we are for another CASEing the Catty Challenge.  Doesn’t the week come around quickly?  This week’s challenge is showcasing the Babies & Kids section, pages 102 – 111 of the 2017-2018 Annual Catalogue.

I decided to CASE the “A Little Wild” card on page 108 for my card this week.  This is the cutest set ever and perfect for babies, kids or adults.  I think the little elephant is just the cutest, so used this as the focal point of my card.

Here is what I came up with …

I took the elements from this card and swapped things around a little.  Instead of the circle layers on the front of the card, I decided to cut a circle out of the card front and insert some window sheet so that I could attach the front & back of the elephant.

I attached the leaf strips to the inside of the card so that you could see these through the window sheet and I changed the sequin trim to ribbon and moved it down to the bottom of the card.

The sentiment comes from the Special Occasions stamp set which I stamped in Versamark ink and heat embossed with white embossing powder.

Update: Very exciting news that I won the most likes for my card this week!

Until next time … happy stamping,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

