CASEing the Catty – Love & Sympathy Section


This week at CASEing the Catty it’s the Love & Sympathy section of the 2017-2018 Annual Catalogue that is cased. #CTC133

After looking through this section of the catalogue, I soon realised that I didn’t have any of the stamp sets so that meant I would be casing a layout, colour combo etc. I chose to case the Berry Burst card at the bottom of page 94. As the catalogue shows, this is a quick and easy card to make. Well it would have been if I had the Designer Series Paper, stamp set and In-colour Bitty Bows.

So it took a little longer for me to make the card than if I stuck on the DSP, bow and stamped. Here is what I came up with…

To create the “DSP”, I used the emboss resist technique, starting off with Whisper White cardstock I took the floral image from the Window Shopping stamp set and stamped in Versamark and heat embossed clear embossing powder. I used the Stamp-a-ma-jig so I could line the stamp up one on top of the other. I then used a sponge dauber and the Berry Burst ink to create the background.

As it is my mother-in-law’s birthday this week, I decided to make a set of these cards to give her as a gift as she doesn’t want anything. I decided to make the cards in the 2017-19 In-colours.

For the stamping to the sides of the “DSP”, I used a stamp from the hostess set Dare to Dream. I stamped this in the same colour of the cardstock, in this case, Tranquil Tide.

For the Berry Burst, Tranquil Tide and Powder Pink cards I tied a bow using the 1/2″ Finely Woven Ribbon (which is available in all of the 2017-2019 In-colours) but I have only purchased these 3 colours so far.

So what was I going to use for the last 2 colours?  I looked at the Glitter Enamel Dots and there was Berry Burst but no Lemon Lime Twist. They come in a range of ombré shades of the colours, so when looking at the Old Olive ones, I thought they could work. What do you think?

I have used a variety of the Stitched Shapes Framelits for the sentiments on each of the cards and the sentiments are from a number of different stamp sets from the new Annual Catalogue. Can you find which stamp sets they are from?

Here’s all of the cards together…

Who wouldn’t love getting a bunch of handmade cards to have ready to give out whenever you need one? But I couldn’t just give her the cards like that, so I made a little box using the Envelope Punch Board.

Ok, so now it’s your turn. Why not have a go at CASEing the Catty yourself?

Until next time… happy stamping,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

