Graffiti wall… great for teenager cards

I always find cards for teenagers difficult to come up with.  What is the latest thing that they are into? Who knows? I think this card would appeal to most teenagers, no matter what the latest fad is.

To make this card I started with a Whisper White card base. Then I cut another piece of Whisper White cardstock as a mat approx. half a centimetre less than the card base.  I ran this through the Big Shot Machine inside the Brick Wall Embossing Folder (which is carrying over into the new catalogue) and then sponged the edges of the bricks with Crumb Cake ink to make the brickwork stand out a bit more.

I used the Watercolour Words stamp set for the Happy Birthday sentiment and star, and then Gorgeous Grunge stamp set for the splatters and splotches of paint on the wall.  I don’t think it matters if you don’t get a clean, crisp image for these stamps as it makes it feel more authentic as if it was on a wall if it isn’t.

As you can see, this is another card I have used Gorgeous Grunge on.  I’m really going to miss that set.

The countdown is on … less than 2 days now until the new catalogue is live!

Happy Stamping

Michelle

Leave a Reply

