Nailed It! … Masculine birthday and Father’s Day cards

Thanks for coming to my blog today! We are being highlighted internationally by Kylie Bertucci and you are able to VOTE for my project. The top ten winners will get to be part of an international blog hop so please vote for my project. You can do that here –  http://bit.ly/KyliesMayHighlightsVoteforMeHere
Our theme for this highlight is MASCULINE.

It’s been a busy couple of weeks, but I’ve got a few more cards to share with you.  The Nailed It bundle is a fantastic bundle for masculine birthday and Father’s Day cards.

Let’s take a look at each of these cards individually.

In this card I’ve used the Nailed It stamp set, Build It Framelits and the Urban Underground Specialty Designer Series Paper.  Putting these items together makes it easy to create a simple, yet effective masculine card. And don’t forget the Stitched Shapes Framelits that I used for the sentiment panel. Look closely and you may even see a sneak peek of a sentiment from the stamp set Special Celebrations in the upcoming Annual Catalogue.

This card also uses the Hexagon Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. The ruler from the framelits looks great on the Silver Foil Sheets.  I have used the Watercolour Pencils with the Aqua Painters to colour in the various tools.

I know it’s a little early, but while I was making some masculine birthday cards with this great set, I thought, why not make a Father’s Day card at the same time.  In this one, I stamped the tools in Delightful Dijon ink on the Delightful Dijon cardstock.

Thanks for visiting my blog today make sure you head over to Kylie’s blog to vote for my project. I would love to be chosen to do an international blog hop. Just click on the image below.

Happy Stamping

Michelle

Leave a Reply

