Time to party!

Who doesn’t like a party?  One of the benefits of being a demonstrator is that you get to meet up with other demonstrators at Onstage events, see the new catalogues prior to them being launched and have a few laughs with other crafters.

Does this sound like fun?  Why not join my team and you could join me at the next event?

Or for something a bit closer to home, why not get a group of friends or family together and have a few hours of crafting and creating?  I come to your place with all of the supplies and we get to create together.  Here is a photo of the setup from my recent party/workshop.

While I was there, I demonstrated one card showcasing the Detailed Dragonfly Thinlits.

Things don’t always go to plan, and as I was showcasing how to make this card, I made a slight error by cutting out the white dragonfly from my mat I had pre-cut rather than my scrap piece.  Well, there are no errors in card making, only variations or new creations.  I adjusted the card design and ended up with this card.

So which one do you prefer?  I actually like the re-created card.

Here is the card that everyone got to make at the workshop.

Everyone put their on spin on the card and here are the final cards made by the participants at the workshop.

Why don’t you give it a go?  Put together a list of family and friends, then give me a call on 0408 448 426 and we can organise a fun catch up.

As I mentioned before, Onstage is a great event for demonstrators to attend and it’s this weekend!  Woohoo!  Keep an eye out as I’ll be posting the goodies I made for those who are joining me at Onstage from the Midnight Inklings team that I’m apart of.

Happy Stamping

Michelle

Leave a Reply

