Inspiration … Another challenge

Another week, another challenge.

I had a card to make for my previous manager as she was retiring.  I didn’t know what sentiment to write …. congratulations? thank you?

I had a quick look at my emails and saw the Just Add Ink challenge for this week.  I only saw the photo at the top of the email and didn’t even scroll down to see the challenge teams cards before jumping in to make the card as I had limited time.  It was an inspiration challenge and you could take whatever you wanted to from the image to use on your card.  I chose the rainbow style colours for my card.

So what did I come up with?

I ended up using the thank you hanging from the balloon and then the sentiment you soar above the rest (without the congratulations) as I’m not sure that everyone sees retirement as something to be congratulated for.  I wanted her to know that she has made a difference in my career.  And the best part, she loved the card I made.

Here is a close up of the hot air balloon showing the “rainbow” of colours.

When making a card, it’s also nice to stamp a matching envelope.  What do you think?  Little effort for great impact.

Why don’t you give the Just Add Ink Challenges a go?  Click on the image below to go straight to their page.

Make sure you come back to visit again soon.

Happy stamping

Michelle

2 comments

  1. This is such a beautiful retirement card, Michelle! Your clouds and sponging details create a fabulous effect of movement and I love the sparkly balloon and layers of colour and your sentiment suits your theme so well too! Thanks for sharing with us at Just Add Ink this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

