A team challenge … a great place to start

It’s great to be a part of a team.  I’m a part of the Midnight Inklings team and my upline, Carolyn, set our team a colour challenge for January.  Challenges are great as they can give you somewhere to start when thinking about what to make.

So this is what she gave us to work with…

minklings-jan-challenge-coloursThis gave me the perfect opportunity to work with some of the new products from the Occasions Catalogue.  I’ve been wanting to try the Dragonfly Dreams bundle and this gave me the perfect opportunity.  I teamed this up with the Watercolour Words stamp set from the Annual Catalogue.

Here is the card I came up with …

minklings-jan-challenge-4

I really liked how these colours worked together and decided to try something else with this colour combination.  This gave me the opportunity to try the Window Box Thinlits Dies, also from the Occasions Catalogue, for the first time.

minklings-jan-challenge-5This box would be great for wedding or party favours, a special little gift for someone or to store something special in.  And I know you are asking, “What is that flower that is sitting on top?”

Well, that’s another great framelit set from the Occasions Catalogue, the Succulent Framelits Dies.  I have another project on the go that I’ve been using these framelits for, so keep an eye out in the coming weeks.  Here’s a close up of the succulent/flower.

minklings-jan-challenge-6I used Whisper White cardstock and used Pink Pirouette and Rich Razzleberry inks to sponge the pieces to get this effect.

minklings-jan-challenge-2a-copy

Don’t forget that it is Sale-A-Bration time at the moment where you get to choose 1 free product from the Sale-A-Bration Brochure for every $90 you spend.  Why not get a group of friends together and have an afternoon of fun, creating cards together?  Or better still, if you want to take advantage of the great joining specials during Sale-a-bration (who doesn’t love 2 free stamp sets), and would like to join my team so that you can join in the team challenges too, contact me today at stampinstrazds@gmail.com or on 0408 448 426.

Happy Stamping

Michelle

Leave a Reply

