Pootlers and Artful Stampers Blog Hop

pootlers-and-artful-stampers-blog-hop

Thanks for popping by to see what I have to share as part of the Pootlers & Artful Stampers Blog Hop.

This is actually a card I created as a swap.  The theme was black and white with a splash of colour.  So I got my thinking cap on to see what I could come up with.  I love the Balloon Builders stamp set.  It is a really versatile set as you can put the various stamps together to come up with cards for any occasion.

So, do you want to see what I came up with?

jelly-bean-card-copy

I think it looks quite effective and wasn’t too difficult to do.  I started with 5 colours – Melon Mambo, Emerald Envy, Pacific Point, Tangerine Tango and Daffodil Delight. I took the jelly bean looking stamp from the set and randomly stamped the 5 colours over an A4 sheet of Whisper White cardstock.  I then used Jar of Love stamp set so that it looked like the jelly beans were in a jar.

img_0894

 

 

 

 

I then created the same pattern with the jelly bean shaped balloon stamp using Basic Black Archival Ink and stamping it multiple times on the page before re-inking to create the background for each card.  With a bit more stamping, cutting, tying and sticking, the cards were done.  Here you can see a number of the cards together.

jelly-beans-forever-card

So, what are you waiting for?  What are you going to make with the Balloon Builder stamp set?

I hope you enjoy hopping around the world to see all of the other blog posts from The Pootlers and The Artful Stampers!  Just click on the icon/link below to have a look at the others.


Happy Stamping

Michelle

Products used:

  • Cardstock – Whisper White
  • Ink PadMelon Mambo, Emerald Envy, Pacific Point, Tangerine Tango and Daffodil Delight
  • Stamp Set – Balloon Builders and Jars of Love
  • Framelits – Everyday Jars
  • Tools – Paper Snips, Stampin’ Trimmer, Big Shot Die-Cutting Machine
  • Embellishments – Whisper White Baker’s Twine
  • Adhesives – Multipurpose Liquid Glue, Stampin’ Dimensionals™ and SNAIL adhesive
9 comments

Leave a Reply

