Convention and so much more …

I haven’t been on here much lately as things got a little crazy around my place.

Firstly I was preparing for convention, where 700 Stampin’ Up!® demonstrators from Australia and New Zealand get together to share their creativity and learn techniques, learn about new products, great business tips and a sneak peak at the new catalogue.  Yes, we got a copy of the new catalogue which is due to start on the 1st of July.

Then I was in Melbourne at convention for a few days, I have now gone back to work after having been on maternity leave with my son and my son has been sick.

So, let’s start with convention…  Prior to the convention I was designing and making “swaps”.  You make card fronts and then swap them with other demonstrators so that you can get ideas from some of the other creative demonstrators.

Here are some pictures of the 3 different “swaps” I made for convention.  I hope you like them …

This is my “Blast Off” birthday card.  Now that I have a son, I have to come up with a lot more ideas that are suitable for boys!

Alien Birthday Card

Next, is my soccer ball card … another one for the boys!

IMG_2366And finally, my thank you card.

Thanks Much Hexagon Card

So, what did you think?  I was pretty happy with how they turned out.  Once I swapped them with the other demonstrators, I now have 35 different cards that each of them designed.

If you would like to learn how to make any of these cards, why not give me a call and we could organise a party or class for yourself and some of your friends/family.

I would love to share the new catalogue with you, but we aren’t able to until it goes live on the 1st July.  So, just to get you excited about it starting, here’s a photo of the cover.

2014-2015 Annual Catalogue

There are so many great new things in this catalogue that I’m sure you are going to love.  Why not book a catalogue party with me so that we can go through the new catalogue together?

Over the coming weeks, I’ll show you some of the things I’ve made using items from the new catalogue.  One of the benefits of being a demonstrator is that you can get some of the products about a month prior to the catalogue starting.  I’m waiting for mine to arrive at the moment.

If you would like to enjoy this benefit, as well as receiving 20% off the price of your products,  give me a call and we can discuss about you becoming a demonstrator and joining my team.

With a new catalogue coming out, that also means that the current catalogue is due to finish shortly.  That means that some of the items will be retiring (to make room for the great new products) and you can pick up some of these for a real bargain.  Contact me today and I can let you know what is available.

I have to run for now, but will be back soon with more exciting news from Stampin’ Up!®

Happy Stamping

Michelle

Products used for the Blast Off Card:

Stamp Sets: Blast Off (125946), Gorgeous Grunge (130517)

Ink: Real Red (126949), Old Olive (126953), Smoky Slate (131179), Encore Silver (132142), Versamark (102283)

Cardstock: Night of Navy (106577), Daffodil Delight (121680), Pumpkin Pie (108601), Real Red (106578), Basic Black (121688), Whisper White (106549)

Accessories: Owl Builder Punch (118074), Circle Collections Framelits (130911), Uni-ball Signo® Gel Pen (105021), Sponge Daubers (102892), Basic Black Stampin’ Write Marker (100082)

Comments:  Versamark was sponged onto edges of aliens. Stampin’ Dimensionals (104430) used to raise the rocket.

************************************************************************************************

Products used for the Soccer Ball Card:

Stamp Sets: Itty Bitty Banners (126527)

Ink:  Soft Sky (131181), Calypso Coral (126983), Versamark (102283)

Cardstock: Old Olive (106576), Calypso Coral (124392), Basic Black (121688), Whisper White (124302)

Accessories: Hexagon Punch (130919), Fringe Scissors (133325), Circle Collections Framelits (130911), Sponge Daubers (102892), 1/8″ Mini Brads (122941), Scalloped Tag Topper Punch (133324)

Comments:  Versamark was sponged onto top edge of grass (not fringed). Scalloped Tag Topper Punch used to sponge clouds.

**************************************************************************************************

Products used for the Thank You Card:

Stamp Sets:  Six-Sided Sampler (130956)

Ink:  Rich Razzleberry (126950)

Paper:  Whisper White Cardstock (106549), Rich Razzleberry Cardstock (119981)

Accessories:  Hexagon Punch (130919), Honeycomb Embossing Folder (129378), Whisper White Baker’s Twine (124262)

Comments:  Small circle from Owl Builder Punch used to punch hole in “thanks much” hexagon for twine.

 

Leave a Reply

